BACK TO Monday, August 12 • 12:30-5:00 p.m. SCHOOL SAFETY SUMMIT

12:30 PM	Posting of Colors	NC Tarheel ChalleNGe Color Guard
12:35 PM	Welcome and Opening Remarks	Pamela Walker, Communications Director, NCDPS
		Chancellor Franklin Gilliam Jr., UNC Greensboro
		Secretary Erik A. Hooks, NCDPS
		Secretary Mandy Cohen, NCDHHS
		Governor Roy Cooper
1:10 PM	School Justice Partnerships	McKinley Wooten, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts
		LaToya Powell, Assistant Legal Counsel, NC Judicial Branch
	Juvenile Justice Service Directory	Billy Lassiter, Deputy Secretary, NCDPS
1:40 PM	Governor's Crime Commission Special Committee on School Shootings	Robert Evans, Chair, Governor's Crime Commission
		Sheriff Alan Cloninger, Gaston County, Committee Co-Chair
1:50 PM	School Resource Officer Training Update	Trevor Allen, Director, NC Justice Academy
		Richard Jordan, Director, Samarcand Training Academy
2:10 PM	Student Health Resources for Preventing School Violence	Ben Money, Deputy Secretary, NCDHHS
		Ann Nichols, State School Health Nurse Coordinator, NCDHHS

2:35 PM BREAK

3:05 PM	NC Center for Safer Schools Update	Sheriff Robert Holland, Macon County Chair, Task Force for Safer Schools Bo Trumbo, Director, NC Center for Safer Schools
		Mike Anderson, Community Development and Training Manager NC Center for Safer Schools
3:35 PM	Behavioral Threat Assessment (BeTA) Unit	Robert Schurmeier, Director, NC State Bureau of Investigation Brian Neil, Special Agent in Charge, NC State Bureau of Investigation
3:50 PM	State Emergency Response Application	Will Ray, Assistant Director, NC Emergency Management
4:05 PM	School Safety Legislation/ Budget Update	Representative John Torbett Co-Chair, House Select Committee on School Safety
4:35 PM	Closing Remarks	Secretary Erik A. Hooks