

NORTH CAROLINA STATE HIGHWAY PATROL AWARDS CEREMONY

North Carolina Museum of Art Auditorium 2110 Blue Ridge Road Raleigh, NC November 17, 2020 - 11:00 a.m.

Master of CeremoniesMajor William P. Moore, II Professional Standards	
WelcomeMajor William P. Moore, II Professional Standards	
InvocationChaplain B. C. Murray	/
Introduction of Colonel Glenn M. McNeill, Jr	
Remarks Colonel Glenn M. McNeill, Jr. Commander's Office	
Introduction of Secretary Erik A. HooksIntroduction of Secretary Erik A. HooksIntroduction of Secretary Erik A. Hooks	
RemarksSecretary Erik A. Hooks Department of Public Safety	
Presentation of AwardsMajor William P. Moore, II Professional Standards	

Tommy Cheek Award for Collision Reduction

Troop А, District 1Tom	ny Cheek Award
------------------------	----------------

Taylor / Cogdill Award for CMV Collision Reduction

Troop G..... Taylor / Cogdill Award

Humanitarian Service Award

Trooper Donald C. Pridgen - Troop C, District 6 SHP Humanitarian Service Group Award

<u>Merítoríous Servíce Award</u>

Trooper Macy A. Cannon - Troop C, Dístríct 1	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Trooper Timothy Pope - Troop C, District 1	
Sergeant Joseph G. Leonard - Troop E, District 3	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Sergeant David M. Morgan - Troop E, District 3	
Trooper Matthew S. Johnson - Troop E, District 3	
Trooper Denny R. Morgan - Troop E, District 3	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Trooper Jason P. Page - Troop E, District 3	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Trooper Eric B. Perdue - Troop E, District 3	
Trooper Jarod D. Raper - Troop E, District 3	
Trooper Jackson T. Simmons - Troop E, District 3	
	2
Mr. Rícky A. Armold - Víper Unit	
Mr. Christopher S. Autrey - Viper Unit	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. Robert D. Beaver - Víper Unít	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. Jesse V. Benton - Viper Unit	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. James M. Boyette, III - Víper Unít	
Mr. Ernest J. Brooks - Viper Unit	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. Marty D. Bumgarner - Víper Unít	
Mr. Ronald G. Carter - Víper Unit	
Mr. Clayton B. Chastain - Viper Unit	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. David S. Davies - Viper Unit	
Mr. Roger D. Frízzell, Jr Víper Unit	
Mr. Christopher C. Harris - Viper Unit	
Mr. Jesse T. Harrison - Viper Unit	
Mr. Andy G. Helsabeck - Víper Unit	
Mr. David E. Hoggard - Viper Unit	
Mr. Brett A. King - Viper Unit	
Mr. Jacob E. Lawson - Viper Unit	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. Adam C. Lentz - Viper Unit	
Mr. Derek B. McIntyre - Víper Unit	
Mr. Eugene J. Moses - Víper Unít	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. Zebulon R. Scott - Viper Unit	SHP Meritorious Service Group Award
Mr. David T. Sizemore - Viper Unit	
Mr. Wesley N. Smart - Viper Unit	
Mr. Jesse C. Smith - Víper Unit	
Mr. James D. Wicker - Viper Unit	
Mr. Floyd T. Woodley - Viper Unit	
Mr. Joshua A. Utt - Víper Unit	
Mr. William C. Vaughan - Viper Unit	
0 5	

<u>Samarítan Award</u>

Trooper Lucas M. Caskey - Troop C, District 1	SHP Samarítan Servíce Award
Trooper Rodney N. Cook - Troop D, District 1	SHP Samarítan Servíce Award
Trooper Gregory N. Gentieu - Troop F, District 1	SHP Samarítan Servíce Award
Trooper Dean M. Gray - Troop C, District 3	SHP Samarítan Servíce Award
Trooper Aaron J. Knoerzer - Troop B, District 4	SHP Samaritan Service Award
Trooper Clint J. Rogers - Troop I, District 3	SHP Samaritan Service Award
Mr. Matthew C. Greschak - Troop A, District 1	SHP Samarítan Servíce Award

<u>Valor Award</u>

Trooper Alí A. Chehaitlí - Troop D, District 1	SHP Valor Award
Trooper Michael J. Miles - Troop B, District 7	SHP Valor Award

2019 IACP / Motorola Solutions Trooper of the Year

Benediction	Chaplaín B. C. Murray
	5
Conclude Ceremony	Major William P. Moore, II
	Professional Standards