group of grads

Nineteen Probation/Parole Officers Graduate in Eighth Class of 2023

Congratulations to North Carolina's newest group of Probation/Parole Officers. The nineteen officers from Class 8 for 2023 completed their seven-week basic training at the Samarcand Training Academy in Jackson Springs. The officers were awarded their badges after being sworn in by Superior Court Judge James P. Hill. 

To find out more about a career as a Probation/Parole Officer, or other careers within the Department of Adult Correction, including upcoming hiring events, visit

View photos of the ceremony on the Department of Adult Correction Flickr page.

  • Allen Carter – Sampson Co.

  • Holly Deal – Iredell Co.

  • Shawn Debose – Vance Co.

  • Anita Douglas – Craven Co.

  • Charnai Ewing – Cabarrus Co.

  • Barbara Felder – Mecklenburg Co.

  • Bailey Gates – Ashe Co.

  • Jacob Gingras – Pitt Co.

  • Tanner Hanchey – Duplin Co.

  • Bailey Hembree – Burke Co.

  • Rachel Jones – Iredell Co.

  • Tatianna Jones – Forsyth Co.

  • Cameryn Judge – Durham Co.

  • Tia Mitchell – Pender Co.

  • Landon Neely – New Hanover Co.

  • Daniel Qualls – Martin Co.

  • Madison Rowe – Catawba Co.

  • Zahara Smith – Duplin Co.

  • Tiasha Stanfield –  Wayne Co.




Related Topics: